Check Out My Coconuts

I love cheesecake.  I love cheesecake so much I think I could eat it every day.  My waistline thanks me for my self-control.  My absolute favourite is chocolate cheesecake, but I also love lemon.  Eventually I will get round to writing my recipes for these.  But for now, I am sharing a tropical delight of a cheesecake with you. 

Recently, I was asked to bring dessert to a dinner at Roofdeck’s, was in the mood to try something new, and wanted to create something fruity to finish off our meal of grilled meat.  Overall I prefer baked cheesecake’s, and after a bit of Googling, I stumbled across the following recipe, followed it to the letter and fell in love: Coconut-Lime Cheesecake with Mango Coulis.  

It is a pretty thin cheesecake, which actually works out just fine because it is very rich.  But if you would prefer a thicker layer, just double the cheesecake recipe.  If you want a fruity, luscious, creamy dessert, this is the one for you.  Oooo I could eat a slice right now!

Leave a Reply

